What our guests say

Viviana and Marco

Dear Sofia,

We want to sincerely thank you for being so professional, supportive and responsive, the whole part of the trip you helped us plan went perfectly smoothly and we will definitely recommend your services to anyone planning to visit Ecuador!

If we can help spread the word and support your services more, please let us know.

Thank you again for all your support,

All the best

Viviana and Marco
January 2024Read more “Viviana and Marco”

Jan Feasel

Pablo!!
Yes we had a fabulous day in Quito touring with Paula. She was probably one of the best tour guides I have ever had in all of our travels.   I give her 11 stars!!⭐️ And all of our transfers have been great!! Many thanks for everything, so far a fantastic experience! We loved Quito! We are boarded now for Galapagos 🎉🎈

Jan Feasel
January 2024Read more “Jan Feasel”

Ray Threlkeld

Hi Sofia. We had a great time on board Ocean Spray. The crew and guide were fantastic. Truly an experience my Grand daughters will not forget. Their dive trip was great. Our son in law who is a US AirForce dive master said it was one of the best organized trips he had been on.
Thank you for organizing all of this for my family. We reallly enjoyed it. Ray.

Ray Threlkeld
November 2023Read more “Ray Threlkeld”

Robyn and Joe

Thank you, Tannya we have arrived in Quito safely. I wanted to let you know we were both very happy with the Bonita yacht. We had a very bumpy ride at night for the first two nights, but better the second two nights. The captain and crew were very good and our guide, David, was very energetic, enthusiastic and responsible. Lots of good information. Wonderful to see the marine life, animals and birds in the wild. Food was good especially the desserts. We had a really good group of passengers too and everybody got along well. Thanks for all your help.
Warm regards,

Robyn and Joe
November 2023Read more “Robyn and Joe”

Robyn and Frank

Good afternoon Tannya and Gabriela,

I am a bit sad today as I leave Ecuador, but I am very thankful for the wonderful experiences we have enjoyed. A tribute to your thoughtful planning. I think I wrote to tell you of our successful experiences in the Galapagos.
Here are some comments from the past 15 days.
Starting from Guayaquil, we appreciated very much the experience and knowledge contributed by our guide Javier Marin.
Elvis our driver was also fabulous. Driving in all the different conditions in Ecuador requires great skill. We felt very safe at all times, and Javier and Elvis make a great team.

With best regards
Robyn and Frank

Robyn and Frank
October 2023Read more “Robyn and Frank”

Terri Grant

Gabriela,

Thank you for your great planning for our entire almost 3 week trip! Loved the personal care we received in Peru. Tours, hotels and restaurants were all excellent. Thank you so very much!
Terri Grant

Terri Grant
September 2023Read more “Terri Grant”

Robyn & Frank Brasell

Dear Gabriela and a special hello to Tannya,

We are having a most interesting trip and we are very happy! The Galapagos was a wonderful experience. Our guide Federico was great and so knowledgeable. It was also interesting to talk to him about his family and life growing up and living on the islands. We really recommend him as a guide. Geovanny also – a lovely smiling gentleman !
All our meetings at airports, the ferry and the arrangements at the hotels are excellent.We were not expecting such luxury with the hotels !! Thank you for all these arrangements.

We met Javier last night and we are ready for our extensive tours in Guayaquil. Thank you for your thoughtful note of welcome , Tannya and for the lovely gifts!

We will certainly recommend Columbus Travel – and also the whole experience of Ecuador

Sincere regards
Robyn and Frank

Robyn & Frank Brasell
September 2023Read more “Robyn & Frank Brasell”

Jaap

Hi Sofia,

We had a wonderful trip to Ecuador.It is truly a beautiful country, and our guide was very knowledgeable, enthusiastic and above all a very nice person.
The trip was very well organized. We are very satisfied customers!!

Thanks for your help, and the excellent trip
Saludos
Jaap

Jaap
September 2023Read more “Jaap”

Frank Mazza

Hello Gabriella,

We arrived home to Vermont safe and runs Sunday afternoon. We are healthy happy and grateful. You helped us so much and “smoothed out” any wrinkles for us. Thank you!. Thank Robby Delgado for us and Veronica. We had a great last day..it was so relaxing. She was a wonderful guide. We enjoyed the boat. Gardens spent time getting a few gifts at the Mercado and a great lunch as well as the Guayasamin Museum. She took us to the airport and got us situated with no problems. Send her our thanks also. You have some wonderful people working as guides, drivers.

Linda & Frank Mazza
September 2023Read more “Frank Mazza”

Steven Glaser

Hello Gabriella, we had a very nice trip, very much enjoying ourselves and the experience. Your help and advice was greatly appreciated. Casa Gardenia is a lovely place, it was a very good choice, and would stay there again if we were in Quito. It is an old building yet modern inside, just the 9 rooms.
The Calypso cruise was great, the guide was very knowledgeable and personable, as was the rest of the crew. We were always busy doing something. Overall, we had a great time on the cruise and enjoyed being one-on-one with the animals. The other passengers were also very nice.

Steve Glaser
August 2023Read more “Steven Glaser”

Maya Zwang

Hi Sofia, Everything was incredible! The guides were great and so were the excursions. Thank you for all your support throughout this process. We will be back and I’ve referred my friend, Anne, to your email as well!

All the best!

Maya Zwang
August 2023Read more “Maya Zwang”

Qin Winters

Hi Gaby. Thank you. It’s great to hear from you! I hope you are doing well! Thanks again for everything. Everyone had a great time. 😁. But we are tired too. Excellent job!

Qin
July 2023Read more “Qin Winters”

Kristian Junker

Hi Gabriela, Yes, we are now all back in Denmark after the best holiday of our life. I have done a fantastic job of ensuring this for us. Trips, guides, tours, and activities were all spot on, and we will, of course, make an online review 5 stars!!! Once again, thank you. We had a wonderful holiday that will stay in our hearts forever. Thank you.

Kristian Junker & Family
July 2023Read more “Kristian Junker”

Jeff Tarr

Thanks, Gabriela. Was an amazing trip. You and your team were great – for four years!

Jeff Tarr
July 2023Read more “Jeff Tarr”

Todd Trask

Hi Sofia, I wanted to give you some personal feedback. It was a long journey to get there. Thankful that you pushed me a bit to go.
I had a great time! The boat, crew, and other guests were the best. I will remember (and be working on photographs) for the rest of my life. I am putting some pics on Instagram if you do that. You can find me; there are not too many Todd Trasks. Thanks again. We only have so much time to do these sorts of things, and because of you, I did. Cheers,

Todd Trask
Jun, 2023
Read more “Todd Trask”

Dann Swanson

Hi Gaby, We had a great time on our trip.  Everything was wonderful! Thank you so much for your help and assistance – and patiently answering all my questions.

Dann Swanson
Jun, 2023
Read more “Dann Swanson”

Naaman Goren

Our trip was enriched by the expertise of the naturalists on board. Their depth of knowledge was impressive. The food was delectable, and special events were organized to encourage interaction among passengers. We learned much during our journey, especially conservation efforts.

Naaman Goren
Apr, 2023
Read more “Naaman Goren”

Katharina Brandau

Fantastic trip to Mindo! Thanks to Patricia (guide) and Patricio (driver) for the great experience. We learned a lot about Ecuador in general, flora and fauna. On our request, the zip line was added on the day spontaneously, which was awesome.

Katharina Brandau
May, 2023
Read more “Katharina Brandau”

Woody

Hola Maria, I have been traveling globally since the mid-1970s. And so I have worked with many travel companies and agents.
I can say without reservation that Sofia has been EXCELLENT (10+)! She is professional, knowledgeable, and efficient. I will certainly recommend her and your company to all family and friends interested in visiting the Galapagos Islands or Ecuador.

Woody
Aug, 2022

Read more “Woody”

Paula Anastasia

This was a wonderful trip for anyone Who loves nature, plants, and birds. Sealife. I did not have high expectations as I let my sister make all the bookings as this was her bucket list trip. The catamaran was clean and accommodating for two people l. I loved its many power outlets and a small vanity outside the water closet for hair care.

Paula Anastasia
Jun, 2023
Read more “Paula Anastasia”

Craig Godsoe

Hello Pablo, The trip has been excellent. It was a logistically complicated trip, but having assistance at every transfer point greatly simplified things. The two guides Javier (Quito); Allan (Guayaquil), went above and beyond. The crew of Horizon was also excellent. I am grateful for all your hard work, which led to an easy and smooth trip.

Craig Godsoe
Jun, 2023
Read more “Craig Godsoe”

Belinda

Fantastic trip; a great tour guide and driver. Accommodations were excellent and very unique. The food options were delightful. I would highly recommend Columbus Travel.

Belinda M
Jun, 2020

Read more “Belinda”

Andreia

At first, I was a little afraid because I found it on the internet, and there was not much information on Spanish websites, but after some research, we decided to buy it and were not disappointed.

Andreia M
Nov, 2020
Read more “Andreia”

K Coffin

Sofia was superb! Great communication! She always got back to me right away, and she was a significant problem solver when I was in the middle of the jungle and had some issues. My original dive was canceled, but that was no fault of anyone except Covid-19. When it was canceled, Sofia immediately contacted me with several other options, and it worked fine. The dive was terrific as well. Thanks for everything!

K Coffin
Feb, 2021
Read more “K Coffin”

John K

It was a fantastic experience, even better than we expected! Sofia and the Columbus team were excellent; they were very responsive, quickly answered any questions we had, and were available to help us navigate the logistics of our trip. They even helped coordinate some travel logistics outside of those they booked for us and solved a few issues while on our trip.
I would highly recommend Columbus and this trip to the Galapagos to anyone!

John K.
Apr, 2021
Read more “John K”

Janet

Pablo Rea was extremely helpful, responsive, and enthusiastic. I had some worries about travel at this time, and he was so supportive regarding my concerns and made sure every issue was addressed. The services were highly efficient and reliable. We were so impressed that they arranged for us to get the COVID tests we needed within the time frame required. Everything went smoothly, and it was a fantastic trip. I will recommend this service to my friends. They are very professional. The trip was made easy because they paid attention to all the details.

Janet
Jun, 2021
Read more “Janet”

Ashley

Thanks to Pablo at Columbus Travel, our trip to the Galapagos was perfect. Even though rebooking with Covid, Pablo was always very responsive and didn’t miss anything with planning our trip. We will use his services again in the future.

Ashley
Aug, 2021
Read more “Ashley”

Mitch

My travel agent Sofia was very helpful in providing information and answering my various questions promptly. While we communicated exclusively through email and text, I found her professional, personable, and knowledgeable. She even provided me with a cell number to call her if needed, but it was needed because everything went so well. I also appreciated the phone call from Maria upon arrival at my hotel in Quito to make sure I arrived okay and to reconfirm my appointment the following day with Pablo. He was a great help in assisting me with processing migration documents to enter the Galapagos Islands. This service saved me almost an hour of wait/processing time. That was an amicable extra service provided. I will be contacting Sofia when I start planning my next trip.

Mitch
Aug, 2021
Read more “Mitch”

Yehudit S.

Columbus Travel was very professional and helpful. They prepared a wonderful trip for us and provided a very professional guide and driver. The Galapagos Legend was a good choice for the variety of experiences provided and the staff.

Yehudit S.
Dec, 2022
Read more “Yehudit S.”

Steve

Pablo was a great help in getting our trip booked and providing last-minute assistance when plans changed. Thanks!

Steve
Feb, 2021
Read more “Steve”

Patricia H

I worked almost daily with Sofia at Columbus Travel. She answered all my questions professionally within a day and reset my itinerary several times until it was perfect. The guide and driver chosen for us were beautiful. The hotels she recommended were clean and comfortable and served delicious food. The tours to a Chocolate plantation, hummingbird, and butterfly gardens blended well with the city and hiking tours….

Patricia H
March 2021
Read more “Patricia H”

Lew

I felt that Sofia and her team were always on top of things. It made my trip comfortable despite the COVID paperwork.

Lew
April 2021
Read more “Lew”

KC

Even with the enormous challenges of the pandemic, we had a wonderful experience working with the exceptional team at Columbus Travel. Sofia was amazing! She is so very special and talented, and we hope she is recognized for her fantastic work! Everything about our trip went precisely as planned. Everything was easy, on time, and met and exceeded our expectations.

We look forward to recommending Columbus Travel and hope to book another trip in the future.

K,C
July 2021
Read more “KC”

CA

Sofia was great! I was worried about a wire transfer, but it all worked well. She was very helpful throughout the process and very responsive to emails. We had some issues with the boat, but Sofia stepped in and ensured everything went smoothly.

CA
August 2021
Read more “CA”

John K.

It was a fantastic experience, even better than we expected! Sofia and the Columbus team were excellent; they were very responsive, quickly answered any questions we had, and were available to help us navigate the logistics of our trip. They even helped coordinate some travel logistics outside of those they booked for us and solved a few issues while on our trip. I would highly recommend Columbus and this trip to the Galapagos to anyone!

John K.
Abril 2021
Read more “John K.”

Paul

How much you enjoy your Galapagos adventure is going to be the quality of the boat and crew. In my case, working with Pablo Rea of Columbus Travel both were excellent. The guide was very knowledgeable, the crew were very helpful. They were always cleaning, and preparing for the next Zodiac excursion. All of the meals were very good and plentiful. The Galapagos is one of the top 10 destinations in the world, Do not miss it

Paul
July 2020
Read more “Paul”

Jim N

Cristina was amazing to work with, very Professional, and always offered prompt replies to any questions I had.

Jim N.
December 2022
Read more “Jim N”

Michael K

Cris was very helpful and fast in responding.

Michael K
January 2023
Read more “Michael K”

Rocio

Amazing experience. Pablo was the best travel agent; I highly recommend him and his team!

Rocio
March 2023
Read more “Rocio”

Peony Yee

Good morning, Cristina!

We really have had the most wonderful trip in Ecuador! So glad we could make the last minute switch from Peru to the Rainforest. We were thinking that your initial suggestion for having us go to Cuenca was probably better still as we have heard great things about that place. That means we will need to come back to Ecuador again. We also wanted to go to the cloud forest.
We look forward to working with you again next time!!

Thanks again!

Peony Yee
March 2023
Read more “Peony Yee”

Katharina

Hello Sofia,

Thanks a lot for supporting over the long period until finally we were able to go on our cruise!

It was a great trip, great boat. Everything was organized perfectly and we had the time of our lives!

Katharina

Katharina
May 2023
Read more “Katharina”

Rita Nigam

Hello Pablo,

Hanzel, our tour guide in the Galapagos was amazing we were very lucky to have him for 10 days and felt like saying goodbye to the family at the end. The staff on the boat were the same.

The Amazon was a great adventure, and 3 nights was a perfect amount of time.

This was truly an experience of a lifetime to see nature at its best and in action. Our family truly enjoyed ourselves.

Rita Nigam
May 2023
Read more “Rita Nigam”

Jeff Zackon

Hi Sofia

Over and above the review I would like to make the following comments:

  1. We had a fantastic time.
  2. Your organization of the trip and attention to detail was exceptional.
  3. The staff of Columbus Travel that we encountered were all courteous and prepared to assist beyond the call of duty. I must single out Pablo with his wealth of knowledge and personable approach.
  4. Both excursions from Quito were top rate, especially the delicious lunch served at the Hacienda we visited on the Otavalo trip.
  5. Swissotel was excellent. The staff were also willing to assist at all times.

Thank you for organizing. I will certainly be recommending your services to my friends planning a trip to Ecuador and the Galapagos Islands.

Jeff Zackon
April 2023
Read more “Jeff Zackon”

Ariela

Dear Sofia,

The trip was great and everything was organized very well.  I really appreciate your excellent help with planning our little adventure.  If we decide to go back to Galapagos, I will definitely contact you again.

Ariela Hrepic
May 2023
Read more “Ariela”

Joy Wegner

Hi Sofia – Joy Wegner here — my husband Bud and I completed our Peru journey last Friday.

I just wanted to send you a personal note of thanks — everything about our Peru trip was outstanding service! People easily picked us up at airports and train stations, they were completely informed of travel plans and showed an obvious desire to ensure our safety and our health. The guides, in Lima, in Cusco, and in Machu Picchu were so knowledgeable and really on-target with their guidance for our trip. We will recommend Columbus Travel to friends.

Thank you for your part in making this trip so enjoyable for us! Best wishes . . .

Bud & Joy Wegner
April 2023
Read more “Joy Wegner”

Erick & Vicky Howe

Hello Vanessa & Sofia,

Patricio our driver, was pleasant and always smiling when we saw him no matter the time. A true asset for your company to work with someone like him.

My wife and I wanted to express how this trip so far exceeded our expectations ! Your companies attention to detail is below no other that we have worked with around the world. The staff on the Ocean Spray were top of the line as well.

Please let me know where I can post a review for other folks to learn about what a great company you all are.

Thank you,

Eric & Vicky Howe
May 2023
Read more “Erick & Vicky Howe”

Karen

We had a wonderful time in the Galapagos and are recommending it to our friends.

Karen
March 2023
Read more “Karen”

Alex

Overall I had a great experience. My travel agent Pablo was extremely helpful and understanding.

Alex
February 2023
Read more “Alex”

Joyce

Hi Maria,

Everything was perfect. They loved it all and are raving about everything

Boat, food, and staff experiences

All they could say was it was magical

As you know, the trip home was a nightmare. They did not get home till 4 am NYC time

But it did not change the amazing experiences and memories they gave of this family trip

You and your staff were outstanding

Thank you

Joyce
March 2023
Read more “Joyce”

Linda B.

I dealt with Sofia, who was superb, patient, informative, efficient, and lovely. Thank you.

Linda B.
January 2023
Read more “Linda B.”