TripAdvisor Reviews

What our customers say

It was an amazing experience, even better than we expected! Sofia and the Columbus team were awesome; very responsive, quickly answered any questions we had an were available to help us navigate the logistics of our trip. They even helped coordinate some travel logistics outside of those they booked for us and solved a few issues that came up while on our trip. I would highly recommend Columbus and this trip to the Galapagos to anyone!

John K.
Abril 2021

View more reviews

John K., USA, May 2018

Sofia was great! I was worried about doing a wire transfer, but it all worked out well. She was very helpful throughout the process and very responsive to emails. We had some issues with the boat, but Sofia stepped in and made sure that everything went very smoothly.

CA
August 2021

View more reviews

CA

Even with the enormous challenges of the pandemic, we had a wonderful experience working with the exceptional team at Columbus Travel. Sofia was amazing! She is so very special and talented and we hope she is recognized for her amazing work! Everything about our trip went precisely as planned. Everything was easy, on time, and met and exceeded our expectations. We are looking forward to recommending Columbus Travel and hope to book another trip in the future.

K,C
July 2021

View more reviews

K.C

I felt that Sofia and her team were always on top of things. Made my trip comfortable despite COVID paperwork.

Lew
Abril 2021

View more reviews

Lew

I worked almost daily with Sofia at Columbus Travel. She answered all my questions professionally within a day and reset my itinerary several times until it was perfect. The guide and driver chosen for us were wonderful. The hotels which she recommend were clean, comfortable and served delicious food. The tours to a Chocolate plantation, humming bird and butterfly gardens blended well with the city and hiking tours. It was a very good package and I can’t think of anything that could have made it better. Our guide, Pablo, answered all our questions but also explained about the geography, history and culture of Ecuador. I enjoyed the little side trips to markets and had some time alone to venture into a couple of cities. My daughter accompanied me on this trip and Pablo had many questions from her. He was so kind. Patricio, our driver, and Pablo made us laugh and seemed like old friends accompanying us on the trip. I wish I could have stayed longer!

Patrcia H
March 2021

View more reviews

Patricia H

Pablo was a great help in getting our trip booked, as well as providing last minute assistance when plans changed. Thanks!”

Steve
Feb 2021

View more reviews

Steve

How much you enjoy your Galapagos adventure is going to be the quality of the boat and crew. In my case, working with Pablo Rea of Columbus Travel both were excellent. The guide was very knowledgeable, the crew were very helpful. They were always cleaning, and preparing for the next Zodiac excursion. All of the meals were very good and plentiful. The Galapagos is one of the top 10 destinations in the world, Do not miss it

Paul
Jul 2020

View more reviews

Paul

My travel agent Sofia was very helpful in providing information and answering my various questions in a timely manner. While we communicated exclusively through email and text, I found her professional, personable and knowlegable. She even provided me a cell number to call her if needed but it was needed because everything went so well. I also appreciated the phone call from Maria upon arrival to my hotel in Quito to make sure I arrived okay and to reconfirm my appointment the next morning with Pablo. He was a great help in assisting me with processing migration documents to enter the Galapagos Islands. This service saved me almost an hour wait/processing time. That was a very nice extra service provided. I will be contacting Sofia when I start planning my next trip

Mitch
August 2021

View more reviews

Mitch

Our trip to the Galapagos was perfect and all thanks to Pablo at Columbus Travel. Even through rebooking with Covid, Pablo was always very responsive and didn’t miss anything with planning our trip. We would definitely use his services again in the future.

Ashley
August 2021

View more reviews

Ashley

Pablo Rea was extremely helpful, responsive and enthusiastic. I had some worries about travel at this time and he was so supportive regarding my concerns and made sure every issue was addressed. The services were extremely efficient and reliable. We were so impressed that they arranged for us to get the COVID tests we needed within the time frame required. Everything went smoothly and it was an amazing trip.
I will definitely recommend this service to my friends. They are very professional. The trip was made easy because they paid attention to all the details.

Janet
June 2021

View more reviews

Janet

It was an amazing experience, even better than we expected! Sofia and the Columbus team were awesome; very responsive, quickly answered any questions we had an were available to help us navigate the logistics of our trip. They even helped coordinate some travel logistics outside of those they booked for us and solved a few issues that came up while on our trip.
I would highly recommend Columbus and this trip to the Galapagos to anyone!

John K.
Abril 2021

View more reviews

John K

Sofia was amazing! Great communication! She always got back to me right away and she was a great problem solver when I was in the middle of the jungle and had some issues. My original dive was canceled but that was no fault of anyone except Covid-19. When it was canceled, Sofia contacted me immediately with several other options and it worked out just fine. The dive was amazing as well. Thanks for everything!

K Coffin
Feb 2021

View more reviews

K Coffin

First I was a little afraid because I found it on internet and there was not much information on Spanish websites, but after a little research we decided to buy it andar were not disappointed.”

Andreia M
Nov 2020

View more reviews

Andreia

Wonderful trip, great tour guide and driver. Accommodations were excellent and very unique. Food options were very enjoyable. Would highly recommend Columbus Travel.

Belinda M
Jun 2020

View more reviews

Belinda M