Ecuador, Peru & Galapagos Inseln ReisenEcuador Ministry of Tourism Official Agent

SpanishEnglish

Home > Über uns > Sustainable Tourism

Ecuador VolunteersSustainable Tourism

Die Idee des “Sustainable Tourism” ist es, Tourismus dahingegend zu entwickeln, dass er der Umwelt , der Wirtschaft und den Einheimischen nicht schadet. Das Ziel des Umwelttourismus ist es, alle Beteiligten zufrieden zu stellen: den Touristen, die Gemeinde, die Touristenbüros und alles ohne die Umwelt zu belasten.

Umwelttourismus in Ecuador

Ecuador ist eines der artenreichsten Länder der Welt. Ein Drittel von Ecuador ist geschütztes Gebiet. Diese Gebiete sind ausschlaggebend für die ecuadoriansche Entwicklung. Deshalb ist es wichtig, die Ressourcen der Nationalparks, sowie das Indianerland sehr gut zu managen. Es muss sichergestellt sein, dass es einen intakten Lebensraum für die Artenvielfalt und andere Ökosysteme dieses Landes gibt. Im Moment arbeitet die Ecuador Sustainable Tourism Allianz daran, den Umwelttourismus in und um die geschützen Gebiete auszubreiten. Um den ökonomischen Nutzen des Tourismus in Ecuador zu erhöhen und den jetztigen Tourismus umweltfähiger zu machen und die Art wie Tourismus in Ecuadors Nationalparks, besonders in Galapagos, gemanaged wird zu verbessern.

“Foundation Bolivar Education”

Die Stiftung "Bolivar Education" ist eine nicht-Profit Organisation, die zahlreiche Programme anbietet, die Freiwilligen die Möglichkeit bietet der Umwelt und der Landwirtschaft in Ecuador zu helfen. Die Programme, die angeboten werden, fördern Umwelttourismus und schützen die Umwelt. Die Stiftung "Bolivar Education" bietet Freiwilligenarbeit in Quito,in Cuenca, im Amazonas Dschungel, an der Küste und auf den Galapagos Inseln, an.

 

Ecuador Volunteers Ecuador Volunteers Ecuador Volunteers Ecuador Volunteers

 

Die “Foundation Bolivar” und Columbus Travel

Columbus Travel und die Stiftung "Bolivar Education" sind Partnerunternehmen. Die Stiftung "Bolivar Education" ist Teil der Simon Bolivar Spanisch Sprachschule. Die beiden Partnerorganisationen befinden sich in unterschiedlichen Gebäuden, die sich gegenüber stehen. Die Organisationen arbeiten eng zusammen und Columbus wird von der Sprachschule hoch gelobt und empfohlen, sowie vice versa. Columbus Travel glaubt an die Arbeit der “Foundation Bolivar Education” und an die Freiwilligenarbeit, die im Umweltschutz, in der Landwirtschaft und im Umwelttourismus, tätig ist. Columbus glaubt fest an die Zukunft des Umwelttourismus und wirbt hierfür in Ecuador, um die Artenvielfalt in seinen einzigartigen Regionen zu sichern.

 

Columbus Travel und Rainforest Alliance haben eine Allianz zur Unterstützung für die bestmöglichste Anwendungen des sanften Tourismus gegründet

Rainforest Alliance und Columbus Travel

Wofür steht der Frosch?

Der kleine, grüne Frosch prästentiert die Regenwald Alliance, eine internationale, nonprofit-Organistation, die die Artenvielfalt des Regenwaldes schützen möchte und sicherstellt, dass die Umwelt geschützt wird, indem sie die Bevölkerung darüber aufklärt, wie man Böden am Umweltschonensten nutzt und Firmen und Verbraucherverhalten ändert. Teil der Bemühungen der Regenwald-Alliance ist es, das Ökosystem zu schützen und die Rechte und das Wohlergehen der Arbeiter, ihrer Familien und den Gemeinden sicherzustellen, die Organistation revolutioniert die Tourismusindustrie indem sie:

  • Training und technische Unterstützung für Hotels und Restaurants anbietet
  • Reiseanbieter, wie Columbus Travel, dazu anregt mit diesen Firmen zu arbeiten
  • Internationale Standards für Umwelttourismus entwickelt
  • Touristen beibringt verantwortungsvoll zu sein

Die Regenwald-Alliance hilft einer Anzahl von Privatpersonen und Gemeinden Tourismusangebote mit bestem Management durchzuführen. Zur Zeit arbeiten mehr als 100 Tourismusbüros mit unseren umweltschonenden Programmen und mehr als 50 wurden mit dem Smart Voyager Zertifikat, von unserer lokalen Partnerorganisation, ausgestattet.

Um mehr über unsere umweltschonenden Tourismusprogramme in Südamerika zu erfahren, besuchen Sie bitte folgende Homepage: www.SustainableTrip.org.

HOME  |  KONTAKT  |  ÜBER UNS  |  GALAPAGOS  |  AMAZON JUNGLE  |  ECUADOR & PERU REISE  |  ECUADOR LUXURY TRAVEL

Toll Free US: 1-877-4367512

Tours to Ecuador, Peru & GalapagosEcuador Ministry of Tourism Official Agent

SpanishDeutsch

Home > About Us > Sustainable Tourism

Ecuador VolunteersColumbus Travel & Sustainable Tourism

Sustainable tourism is the practice of developing tourism in a way in which it does not damage the environment, nor the economy, or the wellbeing of local cultures. The goal of sustainable tourism is to benefit all involved; the traveler, the community, and travel companies, without harming the environment.

SUSTAINABLE TOURISM
IN ECUADOR:

Ecuador contains some of the riches biodiversity in the world. A third of the regions in Ecuador are considered to be protected areas. These protected regions are considered to be significant to the development of Ecuador. Therefore, it is important that there is proper management of the resources in the parks and Indigenous land and that there is an intact habitat provided for the biodiversity and other ecosystem services in the country. Right now the Ecuador Sustainable Tourism Alliance works to expand sustainable tourism within and around the protected areas. To increase the economic benefits of tourism in Ecuador, to make the current tourism in Ecuador more sustainable, and to improve the way tourism in managed in Ecuador´s National Parks, especially in the Galapagos.

FOUNDATION BOLIVAR EDUCATION:

The Foundation Bolivar Education is a non-profit organization, which offers numerous programs that provided the opportunity for volunteers to do work within the environment and agriculture in Ecuador. The programs that are offered are committed to conserving ecosystems and promoting sustainable tourism. The Foundation Bolivar Education presents volunteer programs in Quito, Cuenca, the Amazon Jungle and the Pacific Coast, and the Galapagos Islands.

 

Ecuador Volunteers Ecuador Volunteers Ecuador Volunteers Ecuador Volunteers

THE FOUNDATION BOLIVAR AND COLUMBUS TRAVEL:

Columbus Travel and the Foundation Bolivar Education are sister organizations. Foundation Bolivar Education is part of the Simon Bolivar Spanish School Group. The two partner organizations are located in separate buildings directly across from each other. The organizations work closely with each other and Columbus Travel is highly recommended by the School and vice versa. Columbus Travel believes in the works of the Foundation Bolivar Education and the volunteer work that it provides in the environment, agriculture, and sustainable tourism. This is because Columbus Travel also believes in sustainable tourism, and promotes in use in Ecuador in order to conserve the biodiversity of its rich and unique regions.

RAINFOREST ALLIANCE AND COLUMBUS TRAVEL:

Columbus Travel and Rainforest Alliance have stablished an alliance to support Best Practices in Sustainable Tourism
What does the frog stand for?

The little green frog represents the Rainforest Alliance, an international nonprofit organization that works to conserve biodiversity and ensure sustainable livelihoods by transforming land-use practices, business practices and consumer behavior. As part of the Rainforest Alliance's efforts to conserve ecosystems and protect the rights and welfare of workers, their families and communities, the nonprofit is revolutionizing the tourism industry by:

  • Providing training and technical assistance to hotels and restaurants
  • Encouraging tour operators like Columbus Travel to work with these businesses
  • Developing international standards for sustainable tourism
  • Enabling tourists to travel responsibly.

In Ecuador, the Rainforest Alliance is helping the number of private and community run tourism operations implementing best management practices to grow. To date, more than 100 tourism businesses are working with our sustainable tourism program and more than 50 have been awarded the Smart Voyager certification seal granted by our local allied organization, Conservacion y Desarrollo.

To learn more about sustainable tourism in Latin America, please visit www.SustainableTrip.org.

HOME  |  CONTACT US  |  ABOUT US  |  GALAPAGOS TOURS  | LUXURY GALAPAGOS CRUISES | ECUADOR AMAZON LODGES  |  ECUADOR & PERU TOURS  |  ECUADOR LUXURY TRAVEL

Toll Free US: 1-877-4367512

\