Malerische 8-tägige Tour durch Ecuador

Malerische 8-tägige Tour durch Ecuador2018-01-31T16:57:14+00:00
Check Availability

Check Availability

Approximate Travel Dates
Sending

Contact Us

US Toll free call: 1-877-436-7512
Local US: (305) 432 2831
UK: +44 (20) 8638 0738.

Office hours: 8:30am-6:00pm (GMT -5)
More contact numbers.

Übersicht der Tour

Das kleine Land Ecuador ist voll mit fantastischen und einzigartigen Landschaften. In nur acht Tagen können Sie durch das ganze Land reisen und die einzigartige Vielfalt in Kultur und Natur dieses hervorragenden Reiseziels kennenlernen.

Diese Tour ist eine der besten Touren durch Ecuador, auf der Sie die bekanntesten Reiseziele erkunden.

Reiseroute

1.Tag: Ankunft in Quito, Stadttour

Sie beginnen Ihre Tagestour in der Stadt Quito, einem UNESCO Kulturerbe. Die Stadt von Quito beherbergt eines der größten Kolonialviertel in Lateinamerika. Die Architektur ist nicht das Einzige, das in dieser Stadt erhalten geblieben ist, sondern ebenso auch Ihre Traditionen und dessen kulturelles Erbe.

Sie werden wunderschöne Seiten der Stadt kennenlernen und dieser verfallen. Die Kathedrale von Quito wurde 1562 erbaut und ist eine der ältesten Kirchen der Stadt, welche auch noch Jahrhunderte später einen einzigartigen Charme besitzt. In der Kirche können Sie die einzigartige koloniale Kunst bewundern, die während des 16. Jahrhunderts entstand. Dieser Stil ist bekannt als La Escuela Quiteña, in welchem markante Teile der indigenen Kultur in den spanischen Katholizismus integriert wurden.

Danach werden Sie den San Francisco- und den Unabhängigkeits-Platz besichtigen und mehr über die ecuadorianische Kultur und ihre Traditionen und Legenden lernen. Hierzu zählen der Hahn der Kathedrale und der Mythos von Cantuña und seinem Pakt mit dem Teufel.

Auf Ihrer Tour durch die Stadt werden Sie einen der beeindruckendsten Teile der Architektur des Kolonialviertels kennenlernen: die Compañia de Jesus. Diese Kirche ist eine der tollsten Beispiele der Barockkunst in Lateinamerika mit tadellosen geschnitzten Steinmauern und komplizierten Details an der Fassade. Abgerundet durch einen wunderschönen, mit Blattgold verzierten Innenraum ist diese Kirche der Kronjuwel der Stadt Quito.

Der Tag endet im Hotel in Quito, wo Sie entspannen und eine gute Nacht genießen können.

2.Tag: Otavalo Markt, Cuicocha und Cotacachi (Frühstück, Mittagessen)

Am zweiten Tage der Tour besuchen Sie den einheimischen Otavalo Markt. Bekannt für dessen Kunsthandwerke, versammeln sich auf diesem Markt die meisten Handwerker und indigenen Händler in Lateinamerika. Mit einer unglaublichen Vielfalt von Farben, Texturen und Geräuschen ist dieser Markt das beste Beispiel für die Kunst und Kultur der Anden.

Nach einem leckeren Mittagessen in einer nahe gelegenen Anden Hacienda, geht es weiter zum mystischen Cuicocha See und der Stadt Cotacachi. Cuicocha ist eine Lagune im Krater eines aktiven Vulkans, und eines von vielen einzigartigen Naturwundern in Ecuador. Die kleine Stadt von Cotacachi ist die Heimat von erfahrenen Handwerkern und Schneidern, die schöne Kleidungsstücke und Kunst produzieren. Am Ende des Tages kehren Sie wieder nach Quito zurück.

3.Tag: Cotopaxi National Park und Anden Hacienda (Frühstück, Abendessen)

Am dritten Tag geht Ihre Reise zum Cotopaxi, einem der höchsten und aktivsten Vulkane der Welt. Dieser gewaltige schneebedeckte Vulkan hat eine perfekte Kegelform, die sich über die Landschaft der Anden erhebt und man hat einen beeindruckenden Blick auf das, was Alexander von Humboldt „die Straße der Vulkane” nannte.

4.Tag: Riobamba und Anden Hacienda (Frühstück, Mittagessen)

Am vierten Tag Ihrer Reise in den Anden werden Sie weiter in die südliche Stadt Riobamba reisen. Riobamba war einst die wichtigste Stadt in Ecuador. Heutzutage bewahrt Sie nach wie vor einen geschichtlichen Charme und einige fantastische Gebäude, wie zum Beispiel die Kathedrale und die Stadthalle, welche große Erbstücke der Stadt sind.

In der Nähe von Riobamba liegt einer der höchsten Berge der Welt und daher einer der Punkte auf der Erde, die der Sonne am nächsten liegen: der Chimborazo Vulkan. Sie werden das Vorland des Chimborazo besuchen und weite Blicke auf die wunderschöne Landschaft und den einzigartigen Ausblick auf das Anden Panorama genießen. Die Nacht werden Sie in einer nahegelegenen Hacienda verbringen.

5.Tag: Devils Nose Zugfahrt und Ankunft in Cuenca (Frühstück, Lunch Box, Abendessen)

Die Devils Nose Tour ist vielleicht die aufregendste Zugfahrt Ihres Lebens. Fahren Sie in die Berge von Condor Puñuña (auf deutsch: „Der Zufluchtsort des Kondors“). Dieser schmale Durchgang verbindet die Anden mit der Küste, und gilt als einer der beeindruckendsten Meisterleistungen des Ingenieurswesen im 19. Jahrhundert.

Bevor Sie nach Cuenca reisen, machen Sie nach diesem unglaublichen Abenteuer einen kurzen Halt in der Inka Festung von Ingapirca, wo Sie die Inka Architektur genießen können. Unser Tag endet in der Stadt Cuenca, wo wir uns für den nächsten Tag vorbereiten werden.

6.Tag: Cuenca (Frühstück, Abendessen)

Cuenca war die zweite Stadt in Ecuador, welche als UNESCO Weltkulturerbe benannt wurde. Diese wunderschöne Stadt hat seinen kolonialen Charme behalten und seine einzigartige und vorzügliche Architektur fügt sich perfekt in die Landschaft der Anden ein. Sie werden die Kathedrale mit ihrem neu-gotischen Stil, den Marmorböden und reichen Dekorationen besuchen, die ein Zeugnis für die großen Künstler der Stadt ist.

Als nächstes werden Sie die alte Kathedrale, den Abdon Calderon Park und den bezaubernden Plaza de las Flores besuchen, einen kleinen Markt, auf dem Einheimische von den umliegenden Gegenden zusammenkommen, um ihre wunderschönen frischen Blumen zu verkaufen.

7.Tag: Cajas National Park (Frühstück, Abendessen)

An Ihrem siebten Tag werden Sie die Küste Ecuadors und die lebendige Stadt von Guayaquil besichtigen. Auf unserem Weg nach Guayaquil werden Sie den Cajas Nationalpark erkunden, ein reiches Ökosystem mit mehr als 30 verschiedenen Lagunen. Cajas wurde zu einem geschützten Naturreservat erklärt, in dem das typische Leben der Anden einen sicheren Ort gefunden hat.

8.Tag: Rücktransport (Frühstück)

Nach dem Frühstück in Guayaquil werden Sie zum Flughafen gebracht.

Preise pro Person, 2018

Anzahl der PassagiereStandardLuxus- ZimmerUnterkunft
1 Person$4,007$4,731Einzelzimmer
2 Personen$2,249$2,633Doppelzimmer
3 Personen$1,741$2,175Dreierzimmer
6-9 Personen$1,285$1,698Doppelzimmer

Das Programm beinhaltet

  • Private Transporte mit einem Englisch sprechenden Reiseführer

  • Frühstück und Abendessen (nur in Quito nicht)

  • Lunch Box während der Zugfahrt

  • Eintritte zu Museen in Quito und Cuenca, Ingapirca und Zugticket

  • Alle Transporte, Cotopaxi und Cajas Nationalpark

Das Program beinhaltet nicht

  • Mittagessen

  • Abendessen in Quito

  • Persönliche Ausgaben

  • Wäscherei, Telefongespräche oder andere Extras

Otavalo Market
Cuicocha
La Compania
Cotopaxi National Park
Check Availability Movile

Check Availability Movile

Approximate Travel Dates
Sending

Contact Us

US Toll free call: 1-877-436-7512
Local US: (305) 432 2831
UK: +44 (20) 8638 0738.

Office hours: 8:30am-6:00pm (GMT -5)
More contact numbers.

Check Availability

Check Availability

Approximate Travel Dates
Sending

Tour Overview

The small country of Ecuador is filled with amazing and unique landscapes. In only 8 days, you can travel across the country and enjoy the amazing cultural and natural diversity of this unique and magical destination.

This tour is one of the best and most complete routes covering the most popular travel destinations in Ecuador. Dramatic mountains line the horizon as you head to Otavalo and then down through the “Avenue of Volcanoes” arriving in Guayaquil.

As you wind through the “Avenue of Volcanoes”, enjoy a breathtaking descent by Nariz del Diablo‘s train (Devil’s Nose) and stop by “El Cajas”, some of Ecuador’s largest lagoons near Cuenca.

Itinerary

Day 1: Quito arrival, City Tour

We start our tour in the city of Quito, a UNESCO Cultural Heritage site. The city of Quito features one of the largest colonial districts in Latin America. And the architecture isn’t the only thing that has been preserved in this city, but its traditions and cultural heritage as well.

We will visit beautiful sites that will charm you as you fall in love with the city, like the Metropolitan Cathedral, built in 1562 – this is one of the oldest churches in the city, and even centuries after its creation the Cathedral still has a unique charm. Inside, you will be able to appreciate the unique colonial art developed in the city during the 16th century. This style is known as La Escuela Quiteña, which incorporates distinctive parts of the indigenous culture into the Spanish Catholicism.

We will then visit the beautiful squares of San Francisco Plaza and Independence Square and learn more about the Ecuadorian culture and its traditions through its legends, such as the Cathedral Rooster and the myth of Cantuña and his pact with Satan itself.

On our tour around the city, we will visit one of the most exquisite pieces of architecture of the colonial district: the Compañía de Jesús. This Jesuit church is one of the finest examples of baroque art in Latin America, with impeccably carved stone walls, intricate details on its facade, and a magnificent gold leaf interior, this church is the crown jewel of the city of Quito.

The day ends at your Quito hotel, where you can relax and enjoy a good night sleep.

Day 2: Otavalo Market, Cuicocha & Cotacachi (B,L)

On the second day of this journey we will visit the indigenous Otavalo Market. Famous for its handicrafts, this market gathers the largest concentration of artisans and indigenous merchants in Latin America. Bursting into million of colors, textures, and sounds, this market is the best representation of Andean art and culture. Here you can barter for the most amazing woven blouses, handmade alpaca ponchos, charangos, pan flutes and other amazing handicrafts.

After a delicious lunch served in one of the local Andean haciendas, you will visit the mystical Cuicocha Lake and the town of Cotacachi. A lagoon located inside the crater of an active volcano, Cuicocha is one of the many unique natural sites Ecuador has to offer, and the small town of Cotacachi is home of skilled artisans and tailors that make beautiful pieces of clothing and art. At the end of the day we return to Quito.

Day 3: Cotopaxi National Park & Andes Hacienda (B,D)

Cotopaxi, one of the highest active volcanoes in the world, will be your destination on the third day of your tour. This colossal snowed-capped volcano has a perfect conical shape that rises over the Andean landscape to give you an impressive view of what was called by Alexander Von Humboldt “the Avenue of the Volcanoes”. After visiting this national park, we will head to one of the traditional Andean haciendas close to this volcano where we will spend the night and have dinner.

Day 4: Riobamba & Andes Hacienda (B,L)

On the fourth day of this adventure in the Andean highlands, we will continue traveling south to the city of Riobamba. Once the most important city of Ecuador, Riobamba still preserves its historic charm, and the magnificent buildings of the Cathedral and the Town Hall are part of the heritage of this city.

Close to Riobamba is the one of the highest mountains in the world and also the closest point on Earth to the sun: Chimborazo Volcano; we will visit the foothills of Chimborazo and gaze at the beautiful landscape and the unique Andean páramo. We will spend the night at one of the nearby haciendas.

Day 5: Devil’s Nose Train Ride and Cuenca arrival (B, Box Lunch, D)

The Devil’s Nose is perhaps one of the most exciting and thrilling train rides you will ever take in your life. Built into the steep mountain of Condor Puñuña (The Condor’s Refuge), this narrow passage connected the Andes with the coast and was considered one of the most impressive feats of engineering of the 19th century.

After this incredible adventure, we will continue towards the city of Cuenca, but first we will make a quick stop at the Inca Fortress of Ingapirca, where you will be able to appreciate the Inca Architecture. Our day ends in the city of Cuenca, where we will prepare for our next excursion.

Day 6: Cuenca (B,D)

Cuenca was the second Ecuadorian city to be declared as a UNESCO world heritage site. This beautiful city has kept its colonial charm, and its unique and exquisite architecture blends perfectly with the Andean landscape. We will visit the Cathedral with its neo-gothic style, marble floors, and rich decoration, it gives testimony to the great artists that lived in the city.

Next, we will visit the old cathedral, the Abdon Calderon park, and the charming Plaza de las Flores, a very small market where indigenous people from the surrounding rural areas gather to sell their beautiful fresh flowers.

Day 7: Cajas National Park (B,D)

The seventh day of our adventure will lead us to the coast of Ecuador and to the vibrant city of Guayaquil. On our way to Guayaquil, we will visit Cajas National Park, a rich ecosystem with more than 30 different lagoons. Cajas has been declared a biosphere reserve, and the Andean life has found a sanctuary in this protected area. Here you will have the opportunity to visit another Andean hacienda located inside the National Park. Afterward we will continue our journey to Guayaquil.

Day 8: Transfer out (B)

After breakfast in Guayaquil you will be transferred to the airport for your flight.

Prices 2017 per person

Number of PassengersStandardLuxuryAccommodation
1 personUS$3,999US$4,509single room
2 peopleUS$2,186US$2,632double room
3 peopleUS$1,741US$2,175triple room
6-9 peopleUS$1,285US$1,698double room

Rates include

  • Private transportation with an english speaking guide
  • Breakfast and dinner (not in Quito)
  • Box Lunch during the train trip
  • Entrances to Museums in Quito and Cuenca, Ingapirca and train ticket.
  • All transfers, Cotopaxi and Cajas National Park

Not included

  • Lunch
  • Dinner in Quito
  • Personal expenses
  • Laundry, phone bills, or anything extra

Tour Details

Highlights
  • Quito City
  • Andes Haciendas
  • Otavalo Market
  • Cotopaxi Park
  • Devil’s Nose Train
  • Cuenca
Duration

8D/7N

Prices From

US$2938 per person

La Compania Church
La Compania Church
Check Availability Movile

Check Availability Movile

Approximate Travel Dates
Sending